Congratulations Class of 2012

“In the City of the Falls, high upon a hill
Stands Alma Mater Bellarmine the pride of Louisville
Her scarlet, silver colors true, shine brightly in the sun
And warm our hearts and memories, your daughters and your sons
The hopes and dreams and values born in our Kentucky home
Will stir our hearts and minds and lives wherever we may roam
And as we grow, dear Bellarmine, in the love of truth
Alma Mater Bellarmine, so grows our love for you.”

Well, you all did it. Despite your best efforts to not become big boys and girls, you all are now officially almni of Bellarmine University. The word congratulations cannot truly encompass how proud I am of you all. I am going to miss you terribly and campus will not be the same without you. I don’t know what is more disturbing, the thought that you won’t be there next year or that I am going to be a senior. Which one is more disturbing for you? These past three years have flown by and I am so happy that you were a part of it. From introducing me to Bellarmine and getting me involved to celebrating a NCAA Division II National Championship together I cannot think of a better group of people to have spent the past three years with. You all made Bellarmine a special place and my life there would be totally different had you not been there. Good luck and don’t do anything that I wouldn’t do twice! Don’t be a stranger, okay?

CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

