1,000 Book List

As a goal on my Life List, I have taken upon my person the challenge of reading 1,000 books. Here I will keep track of my progress on this daunting task.

I will do my best to include reviews on the books as I complete them but I might be too busy reading my next book to do that. You understand.

Also, I am only including books that have finished reading recently. That is to say, the plethora of books that I have read in the past two decades will for the most part not be included in this list. Unless I re-read them of course, which is completely possible. I solemnly swear that I will not mass read Dr. Suess or Give a Moose a _______ books to pad my reading stats, either. *crosses fingers and laughs maniacally*

1,000 Book List

  1. Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer (January 2014)
  2. The Silmarillion by J.R.R Tolkein (January 2014)
  3. The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver (December 2013)
  4. Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer (December 2013)
  5. The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver (Summer 2013)
  6. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (Fall 2013)
  7. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver (Fall 2013)
  8. Modoc by Ralph Helfer (Fall 2013)
  9. Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell (Fall 2013)
2 thoughts on “1,000 Book List

  1. Pingback: The Life List | Recollections of a Wanderer

  2. Pingback: Into Thin Air | Recollections of a Wanderer

Leave a Reply

